A person holding an iPhone in one hand and touching the screen with the other hand

How to use Security Check on iPhone

Knowing how to use Safety Check on your iPhone can provide peace of mind, and prevent people (and apps) we no longer trust, or perhaps never trust, from accessing the most sensitive information stored on your iOS device.

The Security Checkup feature was introduced with iOS 16 and allows anyone who believes their personal safety is at risk to immediately review information shared with people and/or apps. In more urgent situations, it also allows users to perform an emergency reset. This feature immediately removes sharing access for all people and apps, and provides a quick process for resetting account credentials, such as your Apple ID password.

#Security #Check #iPhone

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *