how to know if they blocked your number on Android

How to know if someone has blocked your number on Android

The call goes straight to voicemail without ringing? Wondering if someone has blocked your number on Android? But how do you know if someone has blocked your number on Android?

Choosing who can reach you has never been easier. You can easily disconnect with anyone as you wish.

With the blocking feature, you can stop calls from spammers, telemarketers, and other people who might be trying to reach you. This feature is very useful and can save you a lot of stress and time.

While blocking a number on your Android phone can be very useful, being at the other end of the blacklist can be frustrating.

It can be very sad to realize that you may have been blocked but it is always a good idea to make sure that you have indeed been banned before making any conclusions.

Sometimes, your number may not be blocked. The person may have turned off their device or their connection may be poor at that time.

It is very difficult to know if someone has blocked your number on Android. However, there is evidence pointing in the right direction.

In this article, we are going to discuss 5 to find tips to know if someone has blocked your number on Android. stay with us

Find out if someone has blocked your number on your Android phone

There is no notification telling you that you have been blocked. You usually find out that you have been blocked when you are unable to reach a contact by phone call or text message.

You may hear an unusual ringing pattern or your phone call may be sent directly to voicemail. These tags are not completely set in stone and at times, a contact’s phone may be switched off or busy.

You may be blocked by accident

A simple way to find out if you have been blocked is to ask the person. You can do this in person or send an email or direct message on social media.

Text messages will not work because blocking prevents text messages from reaching the recipient. In some cases, sending a text message can provide some clues as to whether you have been blocked (see next section).

Sometimes, the blocking can be accidental. Once you ask the person, you can see if they have blocked your number.

If you have been blocked by mistake, that person can remove you from the blacklist by following these steps:

  • open the Contacts Application.
  • go to the Settings tab and open Blocked numbers existing.
  • Delete your number from the list.

If you can’t ask the person or hear no response, you can try the other tips below.

Send a text message

If you want to know if someone has blocked your number without calling, you will send a text message to the person you think may have blocked you.

Although this method is more effective to find out if someone has blocked you on iMessage, it can give you some clues.

Since iMessage is not available on Android, you will use WhatsApp for this method, assuming that person is on WhatsApp.

After sending a text message via WhatsApp, you will usually see one of three notifications: “One check mark“,”two check marks“, or”Two blue check marksRight below your post.

  • One check mark means that the WhatsApp message was sent successfully.
  • Two check marks indicate that the message has been received but not yet read by the recipient.
  • When these two check marks turn blue, it means that the recipient has read the message.

If you send a message to someone who has blocked you, it will always show one checkmark (a sign that a message has been sent) but never a second checkmark (a sign that the message has been delivered).

Calling from another phone

If you haven’t been able to access a number for a while and you suspect that you have been blocked, you can try calling from another phone.

First, call your own number, and immediately after that, call the other number. If the call was made but the call could not be made, it means that you have been blocked.

Check suggested contacts

You can check if you have been blocked by deleting the contact in question and then checking to see if the contact appears as a suggested contact. If it appears as a suggested contact, it means that you have not been blocked.

Follow the steps below to check:

  • open the phone or the recorder The app on your device.
  • go to the Contacts tab and find the contact you are going to delete.
Select the contact you want to delete. Screenshot: Chizara Ibeakanma / Gotechtor
  • Select the contact and then tap the three-dot menu in the upper-right corner of your screen.
Click the menu button
Menu button in the Contacts tab. Screenshot: Chizara Ibeakanma / Gotechtor
  • Click delete to delete the contact.
select delete
Click Delete. Screenshot: Chizara Ibeakanma / Gotechtor
  • Close Dialer (or Phone) app and to open He. She.
  • In the search bar, type the name of the contact you deleted.
Find the contact
Find the contact. Screenshot: Chizara Ibeakanma / Gotechtor

If the contact does not appear as a suggested contact, your number has been blocked.

Check how fast you can access voicemail

Usually, when you dial a number, you get about five to fifteen rings before you are directed to voicemail. If the number is turned off or on another call, you will be directed to voicemail immediately.

However, if you try to call a number that has blocked you, the response will be much different. will call Ring once and you will be directed to voicemail. You will be able to send a voice note but it will not reach the contact.

Also, if you receive a pre-recorded message that the number is “unavailable”, it is very likely that your number has been blocked.

Turn off caller ID

Turning off caller ID or hiding your number before calling can help you bypass blocking and reach the contact you want to call. There are two ways to hide your number on Android.

Use *67

Writing * 67 Right before the number you are trying to call and then dial it will mask your phone number on the person’s phone. If the call is made and rings normally, this means that the person has blocked your number.

However, it is unlikely that a person will receive a call from an unknown number. So, you can settle for checking how many rings you get.

Hide your number in phone settings

You can also turn off caller ID manually in your phone settings. Follow these steps to do so:

  • open the phone The app on your device.
  • Click the three dots menu in the upper-right corner of your screen to load the drop-down menu.
  • Click Settings.
  • go to the calls tab.
  • go to the Additional settings and press Caller ID.
  • In the pop-up dialog, select hide the number.

You can now try to call the person to see if your call will go through.

Final Thoughts About Someone Blocking Your Number on Android

Blocking your number on Android can be frustrating and put you in a desperate situation.

However, in your search to see if you have been blocked, Don’t bother people with calls or repeatedly try to reach them through other channels. You can try the tips below to see if you have been blocked.

  • Ask the person directly or via email
  • Use another phone to call the person
  • Check the suggested contact
  • Turn off caller ID before calling the person

If you find out that they have blocked you, my advice is to go ahead. This person is sending you a clear message: They want you to leave them alone. Out of respect for yourself and this person, move on with your life.

If you have any other ideas or suggestions, feel free to suggest them in the comments section below.

#blocked #number #Android

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *