How to block someone on Tinder

How to block someone on Tinder

Tinder is a platform that relies on creating a virtual connection before the actual connection. Although there is a lot you can learn about someone before meeting them in person, the red flags are usually pretty glaring. There’s a level of indulgence that you can have regarding cliched pickup lines and silly conversation topics, but if you’re really concerned about your safety or simply want to disconnect, you might be wondering whether or not you can block people on Tinder. Let’s talk about it.

Read more: Does Tinder notify users when a screenshot is taken?

quick answer

To block someone on Tinder, they must appear in your phone’s contact list. Run the application, then go to the file Tinder profile > Settings > Block Contacts > Import Contacts. Select the contact(s) you want to block, then tap Bloc [x] Contacts) to end.


Go to the main sections

Being able to block people is a safe thing. Facebook owns this, it owns Instagram, and most noteworthy social media platforms, in general, have a way of forcibly preventing someone from interacting with you.

However, Tinder is a little different. The whole idea behind Tinder is to meet new people and build new relationships – not taking them away. As a result, you cannot block someone you match with or see in your Tinder feed. To prevent further communication, all you have to do in this situation is “swipe left” or mismatch.

Go to your conversation with them. Click on the blue shield at the top right, then choose does not match (their name).

How to block a contact on Tinder

In Tinder, you can block contacts from your device’s contact list. Basically what this allows you to do is prevent any unwanted interest or interactions. For example, if you don’t want family members or friends to know you have Tinder, you can block them so that, if they have Tinder, any potential interactions will be stopped. They will not see you and you will not see them.

  • 1.) Go to File Tinder profile.
  • 2.) Click on the gear shape Settings button.
  • 3.) Go to block communication.
  • 4.) Tap Import contacts.
  • 5.) Allow Tinder to access your contact list.
  • 6.) Select the contact(s) you want to block.
  • 7.) Press Bloc [x] Contacts) button.

How to unblock a contact on Twitter

If, for some reason, you want to unblock someone on Tinder, you can do that as well. All you have to do is go back to it Block contacts Department and press unblock next to the contacts you’ve blocked.

  • 1.) Go to File Tinder profile.
  • 2.) Tap Settings.
  • 3.) Go to Block contacts.
  • 4.) Press Forbidden Tab from the options at the top.
  • 5.) Tap unblock next to the user you want to unblock.

questions and answers

No no. If a user is reported by a large number of users, their access can be revoked and banned from the platform. However, this is guaranteed. Moreover, if you report them, you will not be peerless, so you will have to do it manually.

Technically, yes. If you have contacts in your contact list, you can block them without having to match them. To “block” someone in the app, all you can do is swipe left or mismatch.

#block #Tinder

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *