4 ways to turn off Find My iPhone on iCloud

4 ways to turn off Find My iPhone on iCloud

If you are a long time Apple user, then you have surely come across the Find My app which comes natively installed on iPhones, iPads, Macs and other devices in the Apple ecosystem. Find My allows you to locate your iPhone or any device that you may have forgotten to take with you or lost. The app allows you to find your lost iPhone and other belongings even if it is turned off as long as you are signed in to the same iCloud account on all your Apple devices.

While Find My is a useful tool for tracking your iPhone and other devices, you may want to turn it off if you’re concerned about privacy, don’t want to drain its battery, or for any other reason. Fortunately, there are quite a few ways you can turn off Find My on your iPhone and we will explain them all in this post.

Related: iPhone 14 Pro turned off and won’t turn on again? How to fix

When should you turn off Find My for iPhone?

You can turn off Find My for your iPhone if you are not currently using it or if you are allowing someone else to use it at the moment. You may also need to disable Find My for your device if you are sending it to an Apple service center for repair. There are a bunch of ways you can turn off Find My for your iPhone and each works a little differently from the other and has different consequences.

Turning off Find My is a useful way to remove your iPhone from the Find My Devices list. However, the selected iPhone will appear again in the list of devices once it is connected to the Internet and logged into your Apple account.

Related: iOS 15 Find My: How to See Your Friend’s Live Location

How to turn off Find My for iPhone on iCloud

There are four ways you can turn off Find My for your iPhone. If you use the first method to turn off Find My, you can do it from the device on which you want to disable it. To proceed with methods #2, #3, and #4, the iPhone you want to turn off Find My on must be turned off or disconnected from a cellular or wireless network. Once this is done, you can use any of the following steps to turn off Find My on it.

Method 1: Use the Settings app on your iPhone

You can turn off Find My directly from the iOS settings on the iPhone where you want to disable it. To do this, open a file Settings The app on the iPhone where you want to disable Find My.

Inside Settings, tap your name card On the top.

On the next screen, select find.

You will now arrive at the Find My screen. Here, tap Find my iPhone.

On the next screen, turn off Find My iPhone Switch On the top.

You will be asked to enter your Apple ID password on the screen. Type the password and press turn it off to confirm your action.

Once this is done, Find My will be disabled on your iPhone.

Related: iOS 15 Find My: How do you know when someone arrives at or leaves a location

Method 2: Use Find My on another iPhone

If you have multiple iPhones that are signed into the same iCloud account, you can turn off Find My on iPhone with another iPhone. For this, open a file find The app on the iPhone is active.

Inside Find My, tap Hardware tab At the bottom.

On this screen, select the iPhone where you want to turn off Find My.

When the selected iPhone opens on the next screen, scroll down and tap Remove this device.

At the prompt that appears at the bottom, select Removal to confirm the action.

Find My will is now temporarily disabled on the selected iPhone.

Related: How to make your iPhone keyboard bigger in 2022: 5 ways explained

Method 3: Using iCloud.com

You can also turn off Find My for iPhone on the web by opening the Safari app or any other web browser on another iPhone, iPad, or Mac and going to iCloud.com. When iCloud loads, sign in to your Apple ID if prompted or use your password or Face ID to authenticate your sign in.

Inside the iCloud homepage, select File Find iPhone icon.

The iCloud Find My iPhone page should now be visible on the screen. Here, click All devices On the top.

In the full list that appears, select File Iphone Want to turn off Find My Country.

The previous location of the selected iPhone should be visible on the next page with additional options inside a box at the top left of the screen. Inside this box, tap Remove from account To turn off Find My for the selected device.

A prompt will appear on the screen asking you to confirm your action. To turn off Find My for iPhone, tap Removal From this prompt.

Find My will now be disabled on the selected iPhone.

Related: iPhone 14 Pro is getting hot? 13 ways to fix

Method 4: Use the Find My app on your Mac

You can temporarily turn off Find My iPhone from your Mac if both devices are signed in to the same Apple ID. To do this, open a file find The app on your Mac from Spotlight or Launchpad.

When the app opens, tap Hardware tab At the top of the sidebar on the left.

Under Devices, tap Iphone Where you want to turn off Find My.

Your iPhone’s last known location will now be visible on the screen along with the device name. Next to the device name, tap I’m an icon on the right.

You will now see additional options appear in a new popup. Inside this window, click Remove this device At the bottom.

At the prompt that appears, select Removal To turn off Find My for the selected iPhone.

Find My will now be disabled on the selected iPhone.

Related: What does “notify anyway” mean in iOS 15?

What happens when you turn off Find My for your iPhone?

Depending on how you turn off Find My for your iPhone, its consequences will vary. If you follow the first method to turn off Find My, Activation Lock will be turned off on your iPhone automatically. When Activation Lock is removed, anyone else will be able to sign in to the selected iPhone using their Apple ID.

If you turn off Find My using Methods 2, 3, and 4, only the selected device will be removed from your iCloud account temporarily and you won’t see your iPhone appear within your devices list in the Find My app on other Apple devices.

When you turn your iPhone back on or connect to cellular or wireless data, it will reappear in your device list. When you follow Methods 2, 3, and 4, Activation Lock will still be enabled on your iPhone and no one else will be able to sign in to their Apple ID without removing yourself first.

That’s all you need to know about turning off Find My iPhone on iCloud.

Related

#ways #turn #Find #iPhone #iCloud

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *